Video Reviews By Mo

Loading...

Video Reviews By Mo

Loading...

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Eerie By CM McCoy Book Blast

The sensational teen paranormal romance featured in PEOPLE Magazine! 

Hailey Hartley has just enrolled in the world's premier supernatural university. It's a school she's never heard of, located in a town called The Middle of Nowhere, and run by a creature that's not supposed to exist. But at least she got a scholarship...

Hailey's dreams have always been, well...vivid. As in monsters from her nightmares follow her into her waking life vivid. When her big sister goes missing, eighteen-year-old Hailey finds only one place offers her answers--a paranormal university in Alaska. There, she studies the science of the supernatural and must learn to live with a roommate from Hell, survive her otherworldly classes, and hope the only creature who can save her from an evil monster doesn't decide to kill her himself.



 Author Bio:
CM McCoy is well aware nobody can say or spell her last name, hence the pen name. You can call her Colleen. She's is an award-winning author, Irish dancer, and former military officer living in the Great White North. Though she holds a B.S. in both chemical engineering and one in German from Penn State University, she’s far happier writing stories involving monsters and Alaska (with an awkward kiss in the mix.) While working 911 dispatch for Alaska State Troopers, she learned to speak in 10-codes, which she still does…but only to annoy her family. Her debut novel, Eerie (YA paranormal set in Alaska) was published by Omnific/Simon and Schuster on 15 Dec 2015.
In the writerly world, Colleen is the PR Manager at Inklings Literary Agency. She has one pointed ear (just one).



0. What inspired you to write?

Everything inspires me to write. Seriously, I can't open my front door without being smacked in the face by a great story idea. Before I sit down and write, though, every great story idea has to distill into two parts which need to marry up to make a novel: a premise and a conflict. 

The premise for EERIE came from two places. First, my childhood fear of the dark and the stories I used to tell myself at bedtime about the creatures that lived in the shadows—creatures that could be good or bad depending on whatever human they encountered. That gave me a starting point for the new breed of supernatural creatures (The Envoys) in EERIE.

Then, when I moved to Alaska from Florida in 2008, I was…. Well, let's call it shock-inspired. Culture shocked, really, and everything I saw and heard and experienced became sort of magical. From the white frozen forests to the moose arcing around the city of Anchorage like they owned the place to the Northern Lights and cold so harsh it snapped my fingernails and froze my nose hairs. My imagination took flight, and I knew I wanted to write about paranormal creatures in The Great White North. The only think I was missing was a conflict. Being the hopeless romantic I am, I imagined a love story between one of these shadow-creatures and a lonely girl he could never keep. I knew this ancient shadow-creature would have a home in Alaska with a mission to do something big with the universe. In a giant, Alaska-sized nutshell, that’s what inspired Eerie.


  1. What are common traps for aspiring writers?

The expectation of earning a living right off the bat is a common trap.

"Write because you love to write" has got to be the primary goal for a new author--not money.

"I made a ton of money as soon as I published a book," said no author ever. My best advice to writers who want to sell their book to a publisher or even self-publish their book is this: don't quit your job. Most debut authors don't see an advance. Even in the absolute best case scenario, if you get an AWESOME contract with a big publishing house (unlikely), you maaay see an advance of $60,000 for 3 years of work (one book per year). That's not enough to live on. And authors have to pay for the lion's share of their own book promotion. If a debut author is lucky enough to negotiate an advance with a smaller publisher, that advance would likely be $100 with royalties paid maybe monthly. Authors make maybe 4% of the retail price of a print copy of a book that sells. Maybe they make 30% of the retail price of an eBook if they're lucky. It's not very much.

2. Do you want each book to stand on its own, or are you trying to build a body of work with connections between each book?

Eerie will definitely have a sequel or two or seven. But my second book, which is a YA Thriller (and not yet published), stands alone. 

3. If you could tell your younger writing self-anything, what would it be?
Spend less time in the classroom and more time around the campfire. 
Stop listening to your idiot college professors and start listening to the great story-tellers in your family. THAT's where you learn to spin a tale, because in order to write a great novel, you have to be two things: a great writer and a great story-teller. I've seen many great writers who can't tell a story to save their life. 

4. What’s your favorite under-appreciated novel?

Falls the Shadow by Stefanie Gaither

5. As a writer, what would you choose as your mascot/avatar/spirit animal?

I'm definitely a carnivorous tree.

6. What kind of research do you do, and how long do you spend researching before beginning a book?

I research everything before I write and as I write. It's not uncommon for me to text an Alaska State Trooper or local police officer with questions on how to hide a body and what sorts of questions they'd ask a witness while investigating an abduction. I get intimately familiar with any activity in my storylines. For example, in my forthcoming thriller, my main character finds herself on the back of a horse. It's been so many years since this bum has seen a saddle, I had to visit a stable and chat with some of my horse-smart friends before I could get the scene just right. When it comes to flying bush planes in Alaska, which happens in both EERIE and my new thriller, I pick my husband's brain and make him take me flying in our tiny Super Cub so that we can fly the profile I want to write and really "act out" the scene. I love research, it's probably my favorite part of writing :-)

7. Did you edit any major things out of your book?

Oh yes. I cut a major chunk of exposition/rising action out of EERIE prior to publishing, which eliminated a fairly major character and simplified the abduction sub-plot significantly. In all, I edited about 30,000 words out of the story prior to selling it to a publisher.

8. How did you decide on the characters names?

I named Hailey in honor of my best friend from the second grade, who was crushed to death by a stack of boxes at a supermarket when we were 8 years old. The great-uncles in EERIE are all named after my own great-uncles, and I admit I stole their personalities and grafted them onto the EERIE characters.

9. If your book is made into a movie who do you see playing your characters?

I can't think of any male actors who'd do either Fin or Asher justice, but I'd love it if Genevieve Knight "G" Hannelius played Hailey. (She plays Avery Jennings in Disney's Dog with a Blog). 

10. Who is your favorite Author?

"Michael Crichton," she said without hesitation.

11. What is your favorite Movie?

*taps chin* Under the Tuscan Sun--no wait!
My Big Fat Greek Wedding.
Final answer.

12. How can readers discover more about you and your work?

I've got a lot of great info on my website: http://www.cmmccoy.com/ There's also a crossword puzzle (with a t-shirt giveaway--and you know you want an Alaska Paranormal University T-shirt) as well as a discussion sheet on my blog. In addition, I'm fairly active on Twitter (@eerie_o) and Facebook with short bursts of photo-ness on Instagram (also @eerie_o)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Interview with Isabelle Hardesty Author of Jades Awakening

Where do you get your information or ideas for your books? I get my ideas from my life experiences. No, I don’t know any real fairies, shapeshifters or witches, at least not yet. For the fantasy element, my imagination is key.  Reading, painting and music all feed my imagination.

What do you like to do when you're not writing?
When not writing, I’m usually spending time with my family, painting or thinking of new ideas for my next book.
What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?
I learned that I love writing dialogue. At first the idea was daunting, but as I began, I realized it was so much fun.

Do you Google yourself?  Yes, I’ve done this. It’s comforting to find there have been other women who have been named Isabelle Hardesty and they lived over a hundred years ago. I love that more than seeing information about me.

What is your favorite childhood book? I loved Wuthering Heights in middle school. I loved Charlotte’s Web in elementary school.

What is the most difficult part of your artistic process?
For me, it’s pulling the unnecessary  ideas to the side and letting the golden ideas shine. The possibilities are endless for a story or scene, but the writer has to get to the gold and ignore the other distracting shiny things.
Does your family support your career as a writer? Yes, I am happy to say.

How long on average does it take you to write a book?
It varies. I wrote my novel, The Witch of Belle Fleur, in five months. The editing process took me until about February. That’s when I felt that it was ready. For my novellas, the process is about four months.

Do you believe in writer's block? Yes and no. I know it's real, but I also know that it can be overcome with hard work.

Do you have any rituals before writing? I have these two unicorn figurines that I place near my laptop. I may light a candle and there is usually a hot cup of tea involved in the process. While writing, I listen to music that fits my scene.

What is your biggest fear?
My biggest fear is a world without love and compassion.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Interview with Jenny Twist author of Owl Goddess

Interview with Jenny Twist author of Owl Goddess
How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?
I’ve written eight full length novels and anthologies and contributed to many multi-author anthologies.
I honestly don’t think I have a favourite. They’ve all meant a lot to me when I wrote them and still do.
Do you have any suggestions to help new writers to become a better writer? If so, what are they?
My suggestion would be:
1. Avoid creative writing classes. I think they stifle creativity.
2.There’s only one way to learn to write and that is to read. Read every day, as much as you can. Read on the bus, in the bath, while you’re doing the ironing. If you don’t love reading you will never be a writer.
3. Make sure you understand how your language works. Good grammar and spelling is essential. If you don’t care you’ll never be a good writer.
Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?
I don’t hear from my readers as often as I'd like. I get reviews, of course, and mostly they say nice things. But maybe people only leave a review if they really like a book. I know I do.
People have said lots of good things but one I find really interesting is that my books are highly visual or that it was like watching a film. I do see the story like a film as I’m writing it and it’s very satisfying to know that my readers see it that way as well.
What do you think makes a good story?
There has to be a decent plot, of course, and it has to be written in good, fluent English (or whatever language you’re reading it in).
For me, the following things are essential.
I have to love the characters. If they don’t seem real to me or they aren’t very sympathetic, I don’t care about the story.
It really does have to be written properly with good grammar, spelling, etc. I will not read any book where the author didn’t care enough to get the language right, Also it’s distracting. I can’t concentrate if I’m continually brought up short by errors.
The icing on the cake is if the plot is really intriguing. My favourites for this are John Wyndham and Stephen King.
It is a great joy if the author really knows how to write well. Some people have just got it. For brilliant prose, try Kate Atkinson and John Steinbeck.
As a child, what did you want to do when you grew up?
I was going to be a singing and dancing film star.
What is the first book that made you cry?
Can’t remember. Probably Noddy
Does writing energize or exhaust you?
That depends how well it’s going. When I’m on a roll it’s very exciting and I bounce about a lot; If it’s hard going it can be tiring but since I no longer have to work to deadlines I can just put it down and do something else these days.
What are common traps for aspiring writers?
Most of the traps I experienced were to do with what happened after I wrote a book, rather than during the writing process.
Be aware that people will try to change what you wrote because they think they know better than you do how to write YOUR story. Fight them.
Be aware that a lot of publishers expect YOU to pay THEM. Check the small print before you sign anything.
And finally, be aware that nobody is going to promote your book. If you want to sell any books, you have to devote a couple of hours a day on social media, trying to get people to buy them.
What is your writing Kryptonite?
I don’t think I have one. I’ve never had writer’s block. There are subjects I won’t write about because they either bore or disgust me. Would that count?
Do you try more to be original or to deliver to readers what they want?
I write for myself about things that interest me and the sort of stuff I like to read. I’m not in it for the money, so I don’t feel any pressure to follow trends. I find it a bit sad that writers who might have had lots of good ideas of their own waste their talent copying other people's ideas.
There’s another point. How on earth do you decide what readers want? You only find that out when somebody’s written something that proves to be really popular. And then you don’t know exactly why. Was Harry Potter a success because it was a new plot idea? Because people like wizards? Because J K Rowlings is a brilliant writer? If it’s the latter, and I suspect it is, no amount of copying her ideas is going to help you.
Do you think someone could be a writer if they don’t feel emotions strongly?
You could probably write text books.
No, really, if you don’t feel emotions strongly I suspect you don’t enjoy reading, don’t engage with other people, maybe you’re not a real person at all. How could you write things other people would want to read?

The Owl Goddess is a novel based on the von Däniken theory that the gods were spacemen.
It is set in the prehistoric Mesolithic age with the goddess Athena as a young girl and Prometheus, a young cave-dweller, as the main protagonists.
The boy watched the star fall. It fell very slowly, and it was not one light but a multitude of lights spinning lazily through the night sky. Then great silver fish flew through the sky and other mysterious lights began to appear on the mountain. At last a great thunderbolt struck the ocean. The sound was flat and hollow and unbelievably loud, as if a giant had stamped on the earth. And the sign of the Goddess appeared in the sky – the sign of the Sacred Mushroom.
These are the events that mark the arrival of the Atlantis, the doomed starship, bringing new gods who would change the life of the boy and his people forever.

Jenny Twist left school at fifteen and went to work in an asbestos factory. After working in various jobs, including bacon-packer and escapologist’s assistant, she returned to full-time education and did a BA in history at Manchester and post-graduate studies at Oxford. She now lives in Spain and is a full-time writer.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

UPDATE

Hey y'all! so I have exciting news I am going to explode your notifications up with book blasts and giveaways! Aren't you excited? Great! Not only that but the books I am giving away and blasting I will be reviewing! So get ready! I will be posting one book blast a day and once I confirm how many giveaways I will be posting about them too!
Merry Christmas!
Happy Holidays!
Merry Xmas!
and a Happy New Year!
to Everyone!

-Hannah Mo <3 nbsp="" p="">

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

THE GUIDE - JUSTIN CHANDLER


Know yourself.” Nicholas Forsythe never knew how important those words were at his first year at Glenoak High School until he met Garron. After he is given a mentor by his parents to help guide him through his rebellious phase, Nicholas is initially skeptical of Garron’s methods. Who is he? How does he know so much about Nicholas without meeting him? As Nicholas works to find the answers to these and other questions about the guiding process, he soon uncovers a deep secret about Garron and the guides: they are from the future, working for the mysterious Determinant Industries in an attempt to fix the perils of the past. All is well with the program, but when a brooding figure from Garron’s time threatens to unravel the very events of history, it’s up to Nick and Garron to not only save their lives, but also the entire fate of the future.-Book Summary by Justin Chandler Author

I enjoyed this book, it had that sort of mystery element to it having a future self to guide you. And as all time travel fans know, one tiny change in the timeline can have tremendous effects that cannot be seen or anticipated.  I enjoyed the way Nicholas seemed to grow into a more mature person also how he and his future self fixed the future. I wish it could've has more mystery when it came to Garron with who he was and why he came. However, it makes for a good and interesting read.


EMBERS AT GALDRILENE - A.D. TROSPER



A ray of light, a stain of shadow, shall endure to breathe life and death into the future”
The war between the Guardians and the Shadow Riders ended in total devastation. The final battle killed all the dragons and left nothing but fields of ash. A small clutch of dragon eggs was all that remained to provide hope for the future.
Five hundred years later, the ability to use magic is a death sentence and dragons are remembered as a curse. But the unhatched dragon's sing for their riders...and six lives will be changed forever.
The elements of magic are drawn together as the dragon's’ call leads them on a journey where they learn everything they've been taught to believe about magic and dragons is wrong.
With the last of the dragons and the world at stake, they will risk everything to heed the call.
But an evil from the past rises again. Shadow Dragons ride the dawn once more…-Book summary by A.D. Trosper Author

This book takes 6 individual people who are different in many kinds of ways. The story was well put together and had a little magic mixed with adventure and a splash of romance not only did they become close friends they faced many trials together and each character had their own development. The prologue was a great way to start off the story and made me want to know more. In the first few chapters it switched characters so we could know their backstory and be able to know everyone at once. I liked this book it had great plot line and wonderful characters I enjoyed the way the story moved along I think kids aged 13 and up can read this book it's an adventure/magic fantasy book. In my opinion, it deserves a 4 out of 5 stars.  



WITCHES OF ARMOUR HILL - ALYSSA COOPER




Margaret May Reis knows how strange she is; people have been telling her for years. At sixteen years old, though, Maggie begins to realize that strangeness is only half the story. Maggie isn’t just strange – she’s a witch. Sent to live with a cousin she’s never met, in a city she doesn't remember, Maggie is sure that life as she knows it is over. It doesn't take her long to learn that Peterborough is not at all what it seems. Her first week in the city, Maggie meets a stray cat named Elowen, who seems to appear out of thin air, and a strange girl named Rhosyn, who introduces her to a coven of witches, and assures her that life will never be the same. The newest member of an ancient coven, Maggie discovers new friends, new powers, and a new lease on life. As she works with her young sisters to hone their magical skills, they stumble across the coven’s darkest secret, one that their governing council has kept hidden for over a century. Caught up in a conspiracy that began with the very first generations of witches, Maggie and her friends tumble down the rabbit hole, reaching blindly for the truth. It will take three young witches to uncover the secrets that their Matriarch left behind over a century before.-Book synopsis By Alyssa Cooper Book Author

Maggie is 16 and has been bouncing around from house to house ever since her family died  when she was young but she never seemed to stay at a relative's house for long. When she ends up with Sandra her great cousin and meets a girl named Rhosyn who she quickly becomes friends with. Soon she finds out a magical secret about herself and why accidents always seems to happen to her.
Maggie always wondered why strange things happened to her and when she meets Rhosyn things start to make sense as she's introduced to Amelia, one of the three leaders of a group called the Coven, a group of witches. When Maggie starts having dreams about her sister and no one seems to be giving her a straight answer on her or seems to be hiding something from her she finds herself in a mystery and an adventure that leads to disastrous consequences.

I loved the sense of adventure and mystery, it was a page turner and always seemed to keep my attention. The characters developed well as did the plot and each character contributed something to the story. In some cases i connected with a character i don't think i could completely see myself in, which shows me a different perspective. While at some times the book seemed too slow I was happy that it continued the plot without getting too much into a meaningless sub plot. My favorite character was Rhosyn, I loved her laid back attitude and how she wasn't afraid to express herself if someone ticked her off or she didn't like them. I loved the storyline and how the author wrote the characters and moved along the plot I also enjoyed learning about her history and seeing where the book took the main character next and how she handled it. The ending made me sad but left room for a sequel.


SPIRIT OF THE HIGHWAY- Deborah Swift

Ralph Chaplin has fallen for beautiful copper-haired Kate. There is only one problem - he is a Roundhead soldier, and she is a Royalist Lady.
It is 1651, and for the last ten years England has been ripped apart by a bitter civil war. Ralph and Kate are on opposing sides, but Ralph wants to build a new England, one of peace and plenty. He volunteers to fight at the Battle at Worcester, thinking it will finish the bloodshed for good.
But the Roundheads are not the heroes he imagined, and soon Ralph has made a deadly enemy; one who will pursue him to wreak vengeance.
Worse, Ralph's radical beliefs in freedom for all have made him just as many enemies at home, as he has on the battlefield. Ralph finds himself on the run, forced to eke a living as a highwayman.
And then his avenger arrives. The one who seeks to kill those he loves most.
Can Ralph save Kate? Book synopsis By Deborah Swift Book Author

 I hate writing mean reviews however when I come across a book that just doesn’t speak to me I want to be honest but also nice. All the reviews are in my opinion and while it does seem harsh at times I am sure that there is a certain type of audience for each type of book.
However  I’m afraid I’m not a part of the audience for Spirit of the Highway. Honestly, I lost interest within the first chapter. I tried to push through it but it didn’t seem to work for me. However, I am positive though that there will be people who enjoy this book. I encourage you to try it for yourself and see if you enjoy it. I want to thank the author for sending me this book in an exchange for an honest review.

Buy it from Amazon here!



Monday, April 11, 2016

Wonderland

Wonderland
Robert McKay

If the title of this book sounds familiar, it is. Wonderland is the story of Alice and the Looking Glass with a twist. A superbly science-fiction otherworldly twist. In McKay’s take on the classic Alice story, Alice is more than the humble Lewis Carroll version, she is a feisty 13 year old who seeks adventure and the life of a pirate. Her mother isn’t supportive of her daughter’s dream and this begins the adventure of Alice in an intergalactic setting.
Don’t be expecting a talking white rabbit in this story! In this adaptation, the White Rabbit is a pirate ship/creature that speaks, and is, of course, late for a very important date. The Cheshire cat is a cat-man, Tweedle-Dee and his brother Tweedle-Dum are characters that you might expect to meet on South Beach pumping iron and showing off their muscles. So if you are expecting a Disney cartoon type tale, forget it. This retelling brings new life to some characters we thought we knew.
It was nice to read a book where each and every character added to the overall story and plot movement. The characters were memorable and each one we remember from the Carroll novel, Disney film or other version has an integral part to play in Alice’s adventure. Even if you have never read the original or seen the Disney movie, this is a book you will enjoy reading. I even liked the evil Queen! What a solid and lovingly evil character she is!

All in all I enjoyed the plot, the story and characters, I found it intriguing the way he changed the feel and look of the story.

Ambrosia Chronicles

Ambrosia Chronicles
By K.C.Simos  
Genre YA Fiction/Fanasty


Books 1-3 The Discovery,The Initiation,The Curse




Law student Alex is pretty normal as the average girl goes. After the worries of exams are over she runs into her crush from high school, Ian. After an encounter with some brutal strangers she is trusted with the great responsibility of keeping a powerful lock safe until she reaches the final destination. Along the way, she gets to know her former high school teacher and her professors’ younger brother. She came to some shocking realizations about the world she lives in. Sudden betrayal, action and adventure lurk around every corner in the series drama and romance also make an appearance.


My Thoughts.



Alex is a nice girl who is definitely relatable. The story seemed to move along nicely and had just enough information about the characters and didn't over-do it with descriptions about what they were wearing. The book included unexpected twists and a bit of violence. I didn't want to stop reading, it blended perfectly, and the plot was well thought out. The books didn't go off topic like similar stories or throw too much at me so I didn't know what was going on. The characters progressed wonderfully they all became different and definitely grew in their own way.



I felt a little bit of disappointment when I read about her having multiple powers. I  hoped this wouldn’t turn into a (oh she's so powerful overnight thing) but instead showed her struggles with getting along with certain people and with handling her powers. I loved the shocking revelations and the sad ending it was a wonderful way to complete the series. As more characters were introduced i found myself liking them and enjoying what they brought none felt unneeded to the story they all seemed to go well together.


This story is best suited for ages 13 and up (any younger have parent read it and see if its’ alright for you to read.)




Book 1: 252 pages

Book 2: 266 pages

Book 3: 233 pages

Total: 751 pages

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Book Blast/ Interview


(Interview will be up soon!)

Title: Talent

Author: B. Lynn Goodwin

Genre: YA

Publisher: Eternal Press

Publication Date: November 1 2015

Paperback:  284 pages (also available in ebook format)

Synopsis:

Fifteen-and-half-year-old Sandee Mason wants to find her talent, get her driver's license, and stop

living in the shadow of her big brother, Bri, who disappeared while serving in Afghanistan.

She discovers that real life doesn’t have a script as she deals with loss, the manipulation of Bri’s

best friend, her burning ambition to find her talent and figure out what happened to Bri, and

unexpected bits of joy that pop up when she least expects them.

About the Author:

B. Lynn Goodwin is the owner of Writer Advice, http://www. writeradvice.com, and the author of

You Want Me to Do WHAT? Journaling for Caregivers. She’s been published in local and regional

newspapers, plus numerous magazines, anthologies, and online journals. A former drama and

English teacher, she now conducts writing workshops, writes book reviews, edits, coaches writers,

and is currently working on a second book about Sandee Mason’s adventures and a memoir about

getting married for the first time at age 62 to a two-time widower who she met

on…gulp…Craigslist. She lives with her husband, Richard, and her dog, Eddie McPuppers, in

Northern California.

Author's Websites:                

B. Lynn Goodwin’s website:

http://www.writeradvice.com/

http://blynngoodwin.com

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/blynn.goodwin

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lgood67334





Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Book Blast


The Edge Of Nowhere by C.H. Armstrong is being released today! I have included links to the book and the Authors Synopsis.

Book Links
http://charmstrongbooks.com/
Book Trailer
Barnes and Noble
Itunes
Kobo Ebook
Kindle

AUTHOR’S SYNOPSIS

Victoria Hastings Harrison Greene knows her family despises her.  She’s even heard her grandchildren snigger behind her back about the “Immaculate Conception of David” – her fifth child, conceived between husbands.  But Victoria refuses to die before revealing the secrets she’s held locked away for more than 50 years; the secrets only whispered about in family folklore that has made her the feared matriarch of her family.

Widowed with nine children, Victoria will do anything to provide for her children – even murder, and without remorse.  Each day brings greater challenges:  poverty, homelessness, death, starvation, degradation and disease.  Some challenges will require despicable acts to overcome. But at what cost?  Can her family understand the decisions she’s made to secure their futures?

Monday, January 18, 2016

Storm Of Fury

Storm of Fury
Written by Andrew Wood
Genre Fantasy
The story began with a hook luring the reader in along with information about what was going on while moving on the story which is good because a book that stops and just spills information without keeping the plot going makes it boring in some parts. The main character Kaven is an interesting person after flunking school he moved on to the  army.  While on leave for a few days he gets sent away on a mission to deliver a message. At least, that is what he thinks he's doing.  Kaven along with three others are sent into the Storm of Fury a storm created by their God as a punishment. During this mission, they go through trials and learn things they never even thought would be possible.
My Thoughts
I really enjoyed this book it took me off to another place and made me care for these characters the plot was well thought out and the character development was great! You can definitely see that they all have something to bring to the table and it definitely made this story amazing! I loved how the story unraveled also the way it made almost everything not what it  seemed to be. while being descriptive it made me feel like I was in the story!  I was sad and amazed by the end of this book, it is definitely a worthy read for all fantasy readers!

Age I would say 13and up however if younger readers would like to try it have your parents read it first!
It is a 525-page book
Fantasy and Fiction lovers would enjoy this book! Although I would encourage all readers to try this book!

https://www.inkshares.com/projects/storm-of-fury